We’re halfway through the school ball season and prospects have separated from the pack and positioned themselves for postseason awards and today Hypesouth unveils its midseason girls rankings and Ms. Middle Georgia Basketball finalists.

Top 30
  1. Ashley Gray, Senior, Washington County
  2. Jakia Little, Senior, Northeast-Macon
  3. Jada Morgan, Junior, Warner Robins
  4. Madison Ruff, Sophomore, Baldwin
  5. Janaye Walker, Freshman, Baldwin
  6. Lyric Green, Freshman, Dodge
  7. Jalexicia Hargrove, Senior, Hancock
  8. Alaya Grane, Sophomore, Northside-WR
  9. Kendall Emener, Junior, FPD
  10. TaNiya Pryor, Senior, Central-Macon
  11. Tamya Blasingame, Senior, Lamar County
  12. Jordyn Johnson, Senior, Houston County
  13. Tamia Smith, Senior, Baldwin
  14. Nautica Boone, Senior, Westside-Macon
  15. Shakiria Foster, Sophomore, Lamar County
  16. Taliah Grier, Sophomore, Central-Macon
  17. Laniya Richardson, Junior, Northeast-Macon
  18. Zaria Fletcher, Senior, Lamar County
  19. Jalexia Taylor, Senior, Bleckley
  20. Marquia White, Senior, Houston County
  21. Desteyn Seaton, Sophomore, Northside-WR
  22. Altierra Gooch, Junior, Dodge
  23. Tasia Agee, Junior, Warner Robins
  24. Rionna Byrd, Sophomore, Tattnall
  25. Mikali Parker, Junior, Washington County
  26. McKenzie Arline, Senior, Houston County
  27. Nevaeh Mack, Sophomore, Warner Robins
  28. Alexcia Heyward, Sophomore, Peach County
  29. Miah Barkley, Junior, Mary Persons
  30. Micaylen Holmes, Junior, Crisp

Ms. Middle Georgia Finalists

The Top 10 prospects in our rankings make up this year’s finalists. There will be a fan poll which will account for 10% of the voting and 90% will come from our panel of evaluators. The winner will be announced after the season.

Ashley Gray – Washington County

Jakia Little – Northeast-Macon

Jada Morgan – Warner Robins

Madison Ruff – Baldwin

Janaye Walker – Baldwin

Lyric Green – Dodge County

Jalexicia Hargrove – Hancock

Alaya Grane – Northside-Warner Robins

Kendall Emener – FPD

TaNiya Pryor – Central-Macon

Previous Winners

2018 Trajata Colbert (Wilcox) Wichita State

2019 DaNasia Shaw (Peach Co) Jacksonville Univ

2020 Stacie Jones (Veterans) Kennesaw State

2021 Gabbi Cartagena (Jackson) Troy